Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum: Review and Swatches

Today I’d like to share my thoughts on a lovely liquid eyeliner from Physician’s Formula. The eyelash curler was included in the package for the same price-always keep an eye out for those free gifts!

Product: Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

Price: $10-$11 depending on the store (available at drugstores, Walmart, Target, etc.)

Color: Ultra Black

Amount of Product: .016 fluid ounces

Animal Testing: Physician’s Formula is a cruelty free brand

I really enjoy this liquid eyeliner.  It has a very fine brush tip, and I find it easy to create a nice, smooth line.  The tip is firm enough to give you good control but flexible enough to maneuvers easily. Seconds after I swatched the product on my hand, I gave it a thorough scrub with my fingers and it didn’t budge. The pigmentation is good-a nice, strong black. (I’ve heard the regular Black is not as black or pigmented but I can’t personally attest to that since I’ve only tried the Ultra Black.) I get good wear time from this eyeliner and it looks the same at the end of the day as it does when I first apply it. I almost always apply my eyeliner over eye shadow and primer but if i use this without primer on my bare eyelids, I will experience some fading and visible wear throughout the day. However with the use of a primer or primer/eye shadow combo, the wear is excellent for me.

As for the serum/lash boosting claim, I can’t vouch for that as I don’t use liquid liner every day which won’t allow me to test that claim. I personally don’t buy into these claims and my decision to try this out wasn’t based on any potential serum/lash boosting properties.

Overall, I think this is a great liquid eyeliner option from the drugstore! Additionally, with drugstores having frequent sales as well as the use of coupons, you could likely pick this up for a reduced price. I hope this post was helpful, and thanks for reading!

PF1 PF2 PF3 ???????????????????????????????

12 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum: Review and Swatches

  1. I’ve been dying to try this! I used an older version for years before I found Lorac Front of the Line Pro. But, Lorac is expensive and is using chemicals that are less safe than PhysForm’s liquid liner, so I’m excited to switch back 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh cool! Yeah I’ve had great luck with this so far (the ultra black color.) It’s been pretty easy to do a winged liner and for my hooded eyes, winged liner is the least easy thing I could ever do haha. But that’s good to know, I should start paying more attention to ingredients and chemicals.

      Like

Leave a Reply

