Milani Lip Intense Liquid Color in Red Extreme and Pink Rave: Review and Swatches

*Product Discontinued

Today’s post is a review on the new Milani Lip Intense Liquid Colors.

Price: $6.49 each

Colors: Red Extreme (true red) and Pink Rave (hot pink)

Amount of Product: 0.20 fluid ounces or 6 mL

Animal Testing: Milani is a cruelty free brand

These lip products go on so nicely! The formula feels light, comfortable, and creamy, and I could barely tell I had anything on after application. The color is rich and bright-opaque and full color with one go around. Milani describes the finish of these lip products as vinyl-they are not matte but also not super glossy.

I did notice as the hours wore on that the product felt a little more noticeable on the lips-a bit more dry than upon initial application, but for me, that happens with all lip products since the air dries them out over time. I wouldn’t say these were drying on me, but they weren’t moisturizing either. The lasting power was also nice. Obviously upon eating and drinking you’ll want to touch up since they are not transfer proof. I also thought the application was simple. The doe foot applicator is a bit elongated and looks more like a rectangle than the typical pointed tip you might see. Overall, I’m loving these smooth, bright colors-a lovely lip product from Milani 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

DSCN1503ImageImageImage

25 thoughts on “Milani Lip Intense Liquid Color in Red Extreme and Pink Rave: Review and Swatches

  1. These look like they could be a great dupe for the hourglass liquid lipsticks. I am definitely going to have to check those out. I’ve been wanting to try Milani out. I don’t think I have anything by them.

    Like

  2. Milani is awesome. I haven’t tried too many lip products besides a few lipsticks but their baked blushes are the best, have you tried them? You picked some great shades, although they’re similar to shades I already own. Haha, isn’t that always the problem? Tons of lip products but similar shades?

    Like

    1. Exactly! Sure there are some unique standouts, but sometimes things with nice formulas come in those similar shades. I do actually, I have two. One of the original ones (Coralina) and one of the new matte ones (Delizioso Pink). They’re very nice. I especially like that there are at least a couple matte options now 🙂

      Like

    1. It really is a lovely red! That’s why loving makeup and reading what others have to say is both good and bad…awesome info out there but I come across stuff I would not have heard of otherwise and decide I need to try it all 🙂

      Like

    1. I really like it! I think it may come off a little bit darker than that picture which was in the sun. But it’s definitely a darker shade than the fiery coral (which isn’t really coral!) which I didn’t get since I don’t seem to be able to pull off that kind of light, bright pink haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

