BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Palette: Review and Swatches

Today I wanted to share with you a review and some swatches of the BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Palette.

Image

Product: BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Palette

Price: Varies-BH Cosmetics states the original price is $20 but there are almost always sales on their website

Amount of Product: Total Weight 1.27 ounces

Animal Testing: BH Cosmetics is cruelty free

Can we first just take a moment to look at how cute this thing is? I mean, they’re baked shadows that look like planets. PLANETS. The whole packaging set up is just too cute.

The Galaxy Chic Palette is a lot of fun. All of the shades very shimmery-no matte shadows here. There is a nice variety of bold colors like blues and purples but also some neutrals including browns and golds. There are warm and cool colors, and I find many of these colors to be quite unique which is a great plus. These shadows are baked meaning you can use them dry or wet. All of the following swatches are dry with no primer. Some shades contain glitter which can cause quite a bit of fallout and for some shades there is a little more glitter than pigment. These shadows are even more intense and beautiful when used wet and while some apply well dry or wet, some are best if primarily used wet. If you’re looking for a fun and unique palette with nice color variety for a very reasonable price, I would recommend this palette!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Taken in the shade
Taken in the shade

Image

Taken in the shade
Taken in the shade
55 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Palette: Review and Swatches

    1. Exactly. It’s one I already had but BH has some other things that look really fun too. If the issue ever becomes solidified with the testing issue I’ll try other things probably!

      Like

    1. You’re very welcome! I definitely enjoy this (just used it today 🙂 ) I have so few high end things so I’m always aiming for inexpensive things that are still great quality! I’ll have to do the opposite and venture out with some more high end things eventually hehe

      Like

      1. Hehe I’m the opposite I have a good regime that I don’t deviate from very often. I always so I’m going to try something new but just never happens lol! Really enjoy your reviews. Make me think there’s life outside of UD, and clinique LOL!

        Like

      2. Haha well I would definitely have to say there certainly is, not that those things aren’t great! I used to do the same kind of thing each day but for some reason got the makeup bug and just wanted to start doing different stuff everyday.

        Like

  1. I just got this palette and am really fond of it! The color payoff isn’t as consistent as I’d like, but I love Venus and Aphrodite especially & have found myself using Mars to add some extra depth to a lot of looks.

    Like

  2. Yes I’ve heard some other good things about their products too (granted I won’t be trying them because of the CF status) but this is fun! And thanks 🙂 that’s a great plan, I agree it’s so much less tedious to just do a bunch at once

    Like

  3. These look so pretty! I’ve been meaning to try BH Cosmetics but just haven’t gotten around to it. Lovely photos 🙂 I usually will take lots of photos on the weekend that way I have them done for my posts throughout the week. It’s so much easier than having to set everything up every time I wanna post.

    Like

  4. I have this palette and it is my favorite! I loooove the colors so much! Can’t wait to see what you do with this one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

