Revlon Legacy Collection Lipsticks in Sandstorm (LE) and Icy Violet (LE): Review and Swatches

Hey everyone. I have a review and swatches today for two lipsticks from the limited edition Legacy Collection from Revlon. This collection of five lipsticks features shades from Revlon’s past that were voted on by the public as shades they’d like to see come back for an encore.  I chose these shades because they looked different and unique. Icy Violet was from 1946, and Sandstorm was from 1999.

Product: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick

Price: Prices vary on Amazon but generally Revlon lipsticks are around $8.00

Colors: Sandstorm and Icy Violet

Amount of Product: 0.15 ounces

Animal Testing: Revlon is not a cruelty free company

I enjoy these colors. I thought Sandstorm was so interesting and was worried that perhaps I wouldn’t like it-it’s a coppery, brownish color with some shimmer, but I love how it turns out since it’s unlike any color I have. I also like Icy Violet which is a plummy mauve. They are both a bit frosty and have some shimmer although I didn’t notice them feeling gritty. Both also have some sheerness to them-they’re not super thick and opaque like the Wet n Wild Mega Last lipsticks. They feel nice and smooth similar to the rest of Revlon’s lipsticks. Because of this, they also don’t have the lasting power of thicker, more opaque lipsticks but this also makes them very comfortable to wear. Enjoy the swatches below!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

11 thoughts on “Revlon Legacy Collection Lipsticks in Sandstorm (LE) and Icy Violet (LE): Review and Swatches

  1. Judging by the names, I was not expecting either lipstick to be so wearable! They both look great. I always end up with a mauve-y MLBB shade when I buy lipstick. Haha, although I do really love Revlon’s Coralberry lipstick.

    Like

    1. That’s what I was thinking! And even seeing the shades I wasn’t quite sure how they would turn out but I just gravitate towards colors that are a bit different mainly because I don’t need dozens of the same pinks/reds/nudes or whatever else since I had always gone for my lip balms over anything haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

