Black and White Glittery Eye

 

Hey everyone! Just thought I’d share my makeup of the day with you. It’s a black and white eye featuring a lovely Wet n Wild glitter! Products listed below!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I would highly recommend doing glittery eyes before the rest of your face. OR you could be silly like me and do it after your face since you didn’t plan well. I mean it got every where-my cheeks, my face, my counters, my floors, and probably my internal organs at this point. Good thing I glitter already flows through my veins.

39 thoughts on “Black and White Glittery Eye

  1. I love everything about your FOTD! I might have to try out that lip tar, i’m a sucker for a good red lip! We should start a glitter in the veins club because i’m right there with you!

    Like

  2. Haha, love this line: “Good thing glitter already flows through my veins.”
    Great FOTD! I have a glittery palette I’ve been waiting to review but I haven’t been able to use it yet because it’s too dramatic for work friendly looks. LOL. Must play with makeup this weekend! I love this glitter look you came up with, very glam.

    Like

  3. Ahh! That eye look is gorgeous! You have got all the blending down girl! LOL i haven’t played enough with my shadows to create a look like that. But you make me wanna! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Judy! I totally support you in doing that-it’s SO much fun to create dramatic looks! Especially when you’re also dressed like a bum spending your entire day at home…haha. I say go for it, I’d love to see what you create 🙂

      Like

      1. haha I know what you mean. That’s me on Sundays LOL I usually prep all my blogging stuff that day. I’ll have to try soon! 😀

        Like

  4. Haha your title is the equation for makeup/beauty!
    The look is stunning. I never understood those saying to never do a bright lip with smokey…ehh wrong! Obviously, it’s gorgeous!

    Like

    1. That’s what I was thinking-back to the good ol’ mathematical equations! I know what you mean-I mean I’m not going to pair certain COLORS together necessarily (like I wouldn’t do a crazy bold blue and purple eye with a bright red lip), but you’re right, bold eyes and lips can totally go together! And thank you very much 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks so much 🙂 I swear I’d wear drag makeup everyday if I could. It took me some practice but I think I finally figured out the placement to get the cat eye/v area to look how I want!

      Like

    1. Thank you!! It’s so pretty and unfortunately shimmer/glitter/holographic/iridescent stuff just doesn’t capture as great in pictures as it looks in person. At least I can’t get it too haha. This looks really iridescent in person-multiple colors but I see a lot of green 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

