Wet n Wild Color Icon Blushes: Review and Swatches

*These products have been repackaged and reformulated.

Greetings lovely ones! I recently picked up one of Wet n Wild’s Color Icon Blushes and realized with that purchase, I am now the owner of all four of their blushes. (The originals in the black, rectangular packaging.) The four colors include Mellow Wine (a deep coral), Berry Shimmer (deep pink with red tones), Pearlescent Pink (a peachy pink with gold shimmer), and Heather Silk (a medium cool pink.) Heather Silk and Mellow Wine are matte while Berry Shimmer and Pearlescent Pink have some shimmer.

Price: $2.99

Amount of Product: 0.20 ounces

Animal Testing: Wet n Wild is a cruelty free brand

As with many classic and cult status Wet n Wild products, these are very nice products! You shouldn’t experience any pigmentation issues with these blushes-in fact you’ll likely need to be careful to not over do it with your application as the color payoff is strong. These blushes are highly pigmented, have good lasting power, and I’ve always found them to blend easily. In order of lightest to darkest, the shades are Pearlescent Pink, Heather Silk, Mellow Wine, and Berry Shimmer which is quite deep. Plus they are $2.99, and you can’t beat that!

Please enjoy the swatches below!

DSCN1883DSCN1885DSCN1886DSCN1887DSCN1888DSCN1889DSCN1891DSCN1896DSCN1895DSCN1900

18 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Color Icon Blushes: Review and Swatches

  1. I have the Mellow Wine, it’s my 2nd-favorite blush after NYX HD Grinding Blush 🙂 I wear this on date nights or formal parties, and it still looks really beautiful after 4-5 hours. I’ve been thinking about adding Pearlescent Pink to my collection. I can’t find Berry Shimmer in Indonesia, so practically we got only 3 shades here 😦

    Like

    1. Aw, well at least it’s only missing one color instead of more! So glad you like them, I’ve liked them for a while. I also like NYX blushes too! But they definitely pack a lot of pigment. Berry Shimmer is one I have to be REALLY careful with haha. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that these work for all skintones. I have been eying these for some time and now I have motivation to buy them. Thanks for feeding my addiction LOL.

    Like

    1. I need to use that one more! I’m just always hesitant due to the shimmer and my crazy pores and skin haha. But they really are nice. I probably didn’t need Berry Shimmer because it’s so dark, but it makes a nice eyeshadow too! I love using blush for eye shadow.

      Like

Leave a Reply

