Amanda’s Face of the Day

I had the day off today, which meant I had more than my usual sleepy half an hour to get ready. So I thought I would play a little more than usual, but nothing too crazy 😉 I tried to take all the photos by natural light, but I forgot to take the photo of the powder and blush when it was still light out. Here is an overview of what I used to create this face! 🙂

IMG_2579 IMG_2585

IMG_2574

 

I apparently didn’t take a close up of the primer that I have been using lately, but it is the Rimmel Fix and Perfect Primer in 002. It isn’t the matte one, but my skin isn’t very oily. After primer, I used my Loreal True Match Lumi foundation in n1-2 soft ivory. It is not the most full coverage foundation I have used but I really like it. It does not have a matte finish, but again, for me that is ok! I also didn’t take a close up of my concealer (fail). It is the Covergirl and Olay concealer stick in fair. I love love love this concealer. I use it on blemishes and under my eyes. It works very well on both.

IMG_2589

 

The powder I have been using lately is the Maybelline Dream Wonder powder in classic ivory. It is actually a little darker than I thought it would be, but the shade down looked super light. I have actually hit pan on this powder and on the blush that I have been using lately. It is the ELF Studio Blush in peachy keen. I love this blush, along with all the other ELF studio blushes. It is a beautiful light peach color that is great for spring.

IMG_2588IMG_2586

 

Lipstick! I went full out red today, which is very unusual for me. This is a Julep lipstick in lady in red. It is REEEDDDDD! It also stayed on for a decent amount of time throughout the day and even kind of left a stain even when it had worn off.

IMG_2581 IMG_2580

 

I am in love love love with this Comfort Zone palette by Wet and Wild. Thanks sister for sending it to me! I used only two brushes to do my look, which are both from ELF. This palette is so pigmented and the colors are awesome. I particularly love the “definer” color on the right hand side. It has this awesome hologramy, multi dimensional look to it. I used the light green color all over the lid along with the eyelid color on the left hand side which is kind of a shimmery tan-ish copper color. I used the “definer” color from the left hand side in the crease and then added the “definer” color from the right hand side right in the center of the eyelid for a pop! I need to find a way to take a better picture of my eyeball 😉

IMG_2590     IMG_2582 IMG_2583IMG_2584 IMG_2577

Well that was my FOTD!

14 thoughts on “Amanda’s Face of the Day

      1. Oh! No, I just read a lot of reddit.com/r/makeupaddiction. I’m not a professional either, just a hobby. 🙂

        When there’s foundation/concealer all over the face it can tend to make the face look monochromatic. If you throw a little powder, blush, or bronzer in, I think it would help a lot. 🙂 Your look is great! It will just help give more depth? to your face.

        Like

Leave a Reply

