Mani Monday!

Hi everyone! Here is another Mani Monday post for you! I swear I go in phases where I am really into painting my nails and then I won’t paint them for like six months. This time around I decided to use this Essie polish that I found at TJMaxx for $4.99. Why spend 8 bucks on nail polish when you can get it at TJMaxx for half price πŸ™‚ This polish is called Merci Boku and is an awesome reflective grey/silver color. For as expensive as Essie normally is, I would have expected this to stay on better. It started to chip after three days even with a top coat and I was so disappointed. I talked to one of my friends who wears a lot of Essie polish and she said she always uses a base coat as well as a top coat so that is what I will try next time. πŸ™‚

IMG_3478.JPG

9 thoughts on “Mani Monday!

  1. It has a very lovely metallic reflection, though it’s not the first time I hear of bad performances and lasting properties from Essie. I find it hard too to apply Essie polishes evenly, without creating bad-looking stripes on the nails..

    Like

Leave a Reply

