Request: Autumn Leaves Makeup

Hey friends! Time for another requested makeup look. This look was requested by the sweet April (or Puri!) from Blushing BiddiesΒ who authors a great cruelty free blog. She requested to see an eye look based on autumn colors, like the changing colors of leaves. I wanted to incorporate the green leaves of summer transitioning into those beautiful, fall colors we know and love like orange, red, yellow, and brown.

IMG_4404.JPG

Products and details below! Hope you enjoy πŸ™‚

DSCN4005DSCN4001Β Β DSCN4010 DSCN4014

Eye Products Used

DSCN3983

Jesse’s Girl Eye Shadow Primer

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

Urban Decay Deluxe Shadow Box

Tarte Bow and Go Palette (limited edition from the 2013 holiday so you could just use any dark brown and any green shade you have)

Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette

Wet n Wild Cool as a Cucumber Palette

Prestige Single Eye Shadow in Golden Retriever

Wet n Wild Single Eye Shadow in Brulee

Rimmel Scandaleyes Mascara

Ardell Demi Wispies

Physician’s Formula Liquid Eyeliner

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown

Other Face Products:

  • Bare Minerals Ready Foundation in Fair
  • Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Brightener
  • NYX Cinnamon Blush
  • Covergirl Blast Flipstick in Stunner-Used only the glittery, gold shade
39 thoughts on “Request: Autumn Leaves Makeup

    1. It’s one of those double sided Covergirl lipsticks. They’ve been around for a while I think. The one I have is called Stunner and I’m just wearing the gold side. It’s gold, glittery, and kinda sheer!

      Like

  1. ERMAGERSH this look TOTALLY blew my expectations out of the water, this is fantastic! Thank you sooo much for doing my request and giving me a shout-out (*still blushing*). Love love love it, inspired to take a stab at an ‘Autumn Leaves’ look myself! Just need to see more leaves changing color here in Seattle, grrr! Inspiration, hurry uppp!
    Blushing Biddies

    Like

    1. Aw I’m so glad to hear that!! Thank you! And you are so welcome, this was a fun one. I’d definitely love to see any autumn leaves looks you create πŸ™‚ I know what you mean though, it’s not really typical fall at all here in California at the moment. I want cold and rain and colors haha

      Like

    1. Thank you beautiful!! Definitely lots of color hehe. Aw I know limited items are really frustrating. Although I know Tarte has some nice sets again this year and since they always do neutrals, they may be somewhat similar πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Aw you are too sweet! Thanks! I was waiting to do this request because I knew I was going to order that Sugarpill palette, and I just knew those colors would be perfect for a leaf look πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you, I’m so glad you do! I totally know what you mean though, I don’t actually have much to work with since my eyes are hooded overall. I’m always seeing and watching other people that leave me thinking the same thing! That’s why my looks often end up being so dramatic since I bring color up so close to my brow so you can actually see it when my eyes are open and looking straight haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

