What’s in my travel makeup bag!

Hey guys! I just got back from as lovely trip to Wisconsin for my Husband’s cousin’s wedding πŸ™‚ We flew and only took one bag between the two of us, so space was a little limited but that is fine. I thought I would share with you what I brought with me, and what I didn’t end up using. I, like most of us, have a tendency to over pack. All of our shampoo, soap, and all that jazz was in a different bag.

IMG_3577 IMG_3578

I thought I was going to use these two bags, but I ended up only using the one zebra print one since I had to put my liquids in a clear baggie for the plane anyway. I got this zebra bag as a gift a number of years ago, and it is the Modella brand from Walmart. For its size, it hold a surprising amount which is great! The only things I did not have in that bag are the liquid foundations, concealers, and makeup remover wipes. I guess I must have ended up putting my mascara in the liquids baggie for the plane too.

IMG_3579 IMG_3582

Here are the brushes and tools I took with me, which as it turned out, were too many! I used all the face brushes, but didn’t end up using two of the eye brushes. I brought my fake beauty blender sponge, Cala powder brush, Real Techniques Blush Brush, ELF Studio Complexion Brush (I used this for bronzer), and the ELF Studio Blush Brush (I use this for highlighter). The eye brushes I brought with me were the Real Techniques Starter Kit, the ELF Essential Eyeshadow Brush, and a Cala crease brush.

IMG_3583Β IMG_3584

I wanted to bring just one palette that I could get a lot of looks from so I brought the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. I am so in love with this palette. It has amazing color pigmentation, and lets not forget that the whole thing smells like chocolate.

IMG_3581 IMG_3580

For the rest of my eyeballs I brought my Jordana FabuLiner, and my Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Eyeliner in brown and black. I brought two mascaras with me and I am not really sure why because I really only use one. I have used the Maybelline Colossal Volume for a while and I really like it. I recently got the Physicians Formula Organic Wear mascara and I don’t love it as much. I didn’t get it in waterproof (I don’t know if they have waterproof) and it smudges on me 😦

IMG_3590

I brought two foundations with me, mostly just for fun. Of course, my Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 foundation in 810 and the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage foundation. Β I have still been experimenting with the Tarte foundation and find it to be not as full coverage as the Cover Girl one. I like both foundations, but I think I prefer the Cover Girl one.

IMG_3591Β Β IMG_3592

I did an order on Hautelook a little while ago and got some awesome Lorac stuff at a super discount. I really like this Oil-Free Wet/Dry Powder from Lorac. It gives a really nice finish but doesn’t get cakey, even on my dry skin. It was important for me to bring powder with me since we were going to Wisconsin and it was humid. Bonus! This powder is on sale at Lorac right now!

IMG_3587Β Β IMG_3588

I brought four other face powders with me, which seems kind of silly, but I wanted to have a brighter blush, and a darker one too. The darker blush I brought was the Lorac Baked Matte Satin Blush in Hollywood. They don’t have this color on the website anymore, but the other colors look amazing too. I brought the Milani Baked Blush in Corallina which is an amazing shimmery pink-coral color. I also brought from Milani, the Baked Bronzer in Glow which is a shimmery light tan. Last but not least I brought my Sephora Microsmooth Baked Luminizer in Light Beam. I really love this highlighter, it adds a really pretty glow to the tops of the cheeks without anything being too crazy.

IMG_3589Β Β IMG_3586

I clearly did not do these in order of how I apply them to my face, but that is okay πŸ™‚ I finally decided to try Benefit’s the Porefessional primer. I really like the way that this primer feels, but I don’t necessarily think that it really minimizes the look of my pores. I have large pores around my nose and cheeks and I feel like no matter what primer I use, they are just always there! I do find my makeup has better staying power when I use a primer. I just got the travel size of this for $10 at Sephora. I also brought my Milani Eyeshadow PrimerΒ ( thanks Christina!) I love this eye primer, it makes a huge difference in the color payoff and staying power of my eyeshadow. Concealer!!! I brought two concealers, one for blemishes and one for the under eye area. I am sooooo mad that they have discontinued the Cover Girl and Olay Concealer stick. It is the best concealer for blemishes that I have ever tried. If anyone has a suggestion as to what I could try instead I am all ears. The concealer I use for my under eye area is the Physicians Formula CCC…really long name…concealer πŸ™‚ Β I really like this concealer for under the eyes. It doesn’t crease or cake up and blends really nicely.

IMG_3585 Β IMG_3593

Brows! For my brows I brought the NYC Brow/Liner Pencil. I don’t do my brows everyday, or that often at all really and its a good thing because I broke the tip of the pencil somehow ad didn’t have a sharpener. I still can’t find my sharpener at home :/ And after all of this makeup, you have to have something to take it all off with! I am not particular about my makeup wipes and usually just buy whatever I can find at TJMaxx. These are the Blum Naturals with grape seed extract. Nothing extraordinary about them, but they work just fine and that is pretty much all I can ask for in a makeup wipe. πŸ™‚

I hope you all enjoyed checking out what I brought with me on my travels! What are your travel must haves??

10 thoughts on “What’s in my travel makeup bag!

  1. I really want to get the Chocolate Bar one of these days! Fingers crossed. I haven’t done any traveling in quite some time, I honestly have no idea what I’d carry, meep!

    Like

Leave a Reply

