Elsa Halloween Makeup!!!

Hey everyone! I am back with another Halloween makeup look! For this look I wanted to recreate Elsa from Frozen. My husband and I so love Frozen and do indeed own a stuffed Olaf.

Elsa is young and fresh, and lets not forget an ice queen. I wanted to keep the skin for this look super dewy and shimmery. I used a foundation that is a little lighter than what I would wear day to day with no bronzer.

For this, I used the Boxum Weightless Foundation and my Cover Girl and Olay concealer. Sadly I think this concealer is discontinued 😦

IMG_3792

It was so much fun to go totally crazy with the highlighter! I actually used three different things to get that intense glow on the high points of my cheeks, down the bridge of my nose, and a little bit on the forehead and chin.

IMG_3794IMG_3810IMG_3793

So for the highlight, I used this ELF Studio Shimmer Palette with the ELF Small Stipple Brush. I used the lightest, white shade. On top of that, I used my Sephora Illuminzer and and ELF Loose Mineral Eyeshadow in Elegant. This last step really just set the shimmer and highlight over the top! For blush, I wanted to use something super fresh and pink. This is the ELF Studio Blush in Tickled Pink. For this, I used my Real Techniques Blush Brush.

IMG_3916-0
Hello Highlight!!!

Now that the face is done, time to do the eyes! From the photo I was referencing, Elsa wears a really pretty purple/blue/pinkish eye.

1

I love the little bit of pinkish red in the crease of this look and this is what I have tried to recreate!

For the base of this look, I used the NYX Jumbo Eye pencil in Oyster. It is a really nice frosty purple color and worked perfect with this look.

IMG_3798

 

Next I went in with this color, A2, from the Balm Voyage Palette. This purple shade has awesome blue glitter in it. For that bit of pink in the crease, I used Infamous from the Urban Decay Mariposa Palette. I don’t think you can get this palette anymore 😦 This color is a pearly fuchsia color and Β is basically awesome. NYX Violet is said to be a dupe for this color and just from this picture it looks pretty good πŸ™‚ I used the color Polyester Bride from the Urban Decay Ammo Palette. This is a SUPER shimmery sparkly white color and worked very well for a highlight around the eye.

 

Β  Β 

Β  Β  Β IMG_3918

 

IMG_3799Β Β IMG_3809Β  IMG_3813

 

Elsa’s brows in the photo are a little dark and rounded so that is the shape I tried to give mine using this Jordana FabuBrow pencil in taupe. I used the ELF Liquid Eyeliner and my Mayballine Colosssal Volume Express Mascara. I was going to use fake lashes for this look but I couldn’t find the ones I thought I had. I also went back and added a little of the B2 light teal color from the Balm Voyage palette on my lid to give the eye a little more dimension.

 

IMG_3923

IMG_3814

 

For Lips I used a combination of the Cover Girl Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in Watermelon Twist and the ELF Mineral Lip Gloss in Au Naturale. The ELF lipgloss is a super frosty light pink color and I think it is totally perfect for Elsa’s look. Β In the photos, the lip color looks a littler darker than it did in person.

Here is the finished look! I hope you all enjoyed my Elsa look!

IMG_3914Β Β Β IMG_3915IMG_3913

 

22 thoughts on “Elsa Halloween Makeup!!!

Leave a Reply

