Review and Swatches: Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

Everyone knows about Urban Decay’s infamous Naked palettes, and since I recently had a 20% off coupon from Ulta along with a good amount of points to use, I finally decided to buy one!

Price: $54

Amount of Product: 12 x 0.05 ounces

Animal Testing: Urban Decay is cruelty free

Naked 3 features 12 eye shadows at 0.05 ounces each for a total of 0.6 ounces. The metal case has a lengthy mirror, and the lid snaps closed.

This palette has been out for ages so I don’t think I will be adding any revolutionary thoughts about it that haven’t already been said…but I enjoy this palette! There is a nice balance of light, medium, and darker shades. As with most of Urban Decay’s eye shadows, the shadows in this palette are very nice in quality and pigmentation. I have gotten fallout with this palette, especially with the shade Dust due to the glitter and flakier texture. It might be helpful to use a glitter glue or sticky base with this shade. Aside from Dust, the textures of the shadows are nice and blendable. I love the range of rosy/pink/blush toned colors, and the three matte shades (Strange, Limit, and Nooner) are perfect for highlights, blending, and transition colors. I find that this palette’s color scheme looks really natural on my fair, cool leaning skin. Only three shades out of the twelve are matte which could certainly be a drawback to some.

One con I’ve found with this palette is that the tones and colors are very similar so I find that the variety of looks you can create is limited.

The palette also comes with a double ended brush-one side features a flat shader brush and the other features a fluffier side and while I find it to be a little bit stiff, it’s absolutely workable.

Overall, this is a great palette if you enjoy rosy pink tones. Please enjoy the swatches and photos below! I hope this post was helpful to you, and thanks for reading 🙂

naked3 naked3-1 naked3-2naked3-4

naked3-5naked3-6naked3-7naked3-9

naked3-10naked3-11naked3-12naked3-13

naked3-14naked3-15 naked3-16 naked3-17 naked3-18 naked3-19

naked3-20 naked3-21 naked3-22 acasualbeauty

33 thoughts on “Review and Swatches: Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

  1. great photos and swatches! I got my hands on the Naked2 and I love it, but it’s really hard to remember to use it when you have a ton of other beauty products LOL ^^;;;

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know exactly what you mean!! I have the Naked palette too (1st one) but I even prefer the packaging of the 3rd – the shades are incredible… in my opinion they got it spot on 🙂 So welcome huni Xo

        Like

Leave a Reply

